June 19, 2019, 02:01:46 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News: Welcome to Talk.ws - The Official Forum for all GDI members!

If you are a new member please make sure to read the "Forum Rules, Forum Tutorials, and GDI FAQs" section.

Please avoid posting any questions which may require us to discuss detailed information regarding your GDI account. Such questions should be submitted to support@wsdomains.ws.

GDI has a strict Anti-SPAM policy. Please do NOT send unsolicited messages via Private Message.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8
  Print  
Author Topic: Banner Questions  (Read 41330 times)
Susan A
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
« on: July 22, 2005, 04:08:24 PM »

There are a couple of places I would like to advertise the GDI banners, however, I am a bit confused.

They ask for only a banner URL, and a website URL.

Others ask for a banner URL and an image URL.

I've been able to do this to advertise other businesses, but can't figure out how to do it with GDI's banners???

Susan
« Last Edit: August 31, 2005, 01:38:47 PM by Nicole Taylor » Logged
Kyra Tuey
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 72


Don't just be in it for now, be in it for LIFE!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2005, 04:25:31 PM »

One thing you have to make sure of is that java & flash are accepted where you're advertising. Some places only allow banners without flash or java (meaning they don't move or change).
Usually, you only need the URL link & the image source.
If where you are advertising at they do allow flash/java....you can go into your back office and click on "banners" and copy & paste the code of which ever one you are wanting to advertise.

Usually, a simple banner code looks a little like this
<a href=URL LINK> <img src=IMAGE URL LINK> </a>

~Kyra
Logged

Thanks,
Kyra
StefanAndersson
Newbie
*
Posts: 7



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2005, 08:36:41 AM »

Hi Susan,

Go to the banner section.
Scroll down to Gif banners - right click on the banner you would like to use - click on properties - copy the  adress Url. Now you have the Banner url.
You can do the same with any picture.

All the best
Stefan
 
Logged
StefanAndersson
Newbie
*
Posts: 7



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2005, 07:40:40 AM »

Hi,

Anyone who has a small 5kb banner I can use?!

Regards
Stefan
Logged
Gerald Yancey
Newbie
*
Posts: 39


I just love sinking my teeth into this business!


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2005, 11:02:00 AM »

Hi Stefan,

Banners are available in your affiliate members area.

Gerald
Logged

THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX!
StefanAndersson
Newbie
*
Posts: 7



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 28, 2005, 11:21:42 AM »

Yes I know. But I need a really small one, just 5kb. I don't know how to create one.
Logged
Roxanne G
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 94



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: July 28, 2005, 11:29:13 AM »

You can use this one



I save my images to my computer, then upload them to www.photobucket.com (it's free).  Then you can resize them if need be.  To find out the size of a banner, right click on the pic and then click on properties and it will give you the size (among other info about the pic).

Logged

Have a great day, after all, today is the first day of the rest of your life!!

Roxanne
Shawn Johnson
Newbie
*
Posts: 2



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: August 06, 2005, 07:55:01 PM »

Is there a way the banners that we can use on the website can point to the cartoon ferarri movie, other than the one of the two human representatives giving the presentation?
Logged

The only place success comes before work is in the dictionary. -Vince Lombardi
mack88
Guest
« Reply #8 on: August 06, 2005, 09:40:42 PM »

Yes!  Here is the URL:  http://movie.ws/UserID/show  Have a great weekend!

Frank
Logged
MichelleB
Newbie
*
Posts: 7



View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: August 16, 2005, 06:21:43 PM »

Okay so I finished my site (so I thought) and had everything looking the way I wanted it to!  Then I found a banner I would like to ad to my site.  I wanna ad it near the top of the page but when I click on add content it ads the block thing at the bottom of the page.  Any ideas or suggestions on the easiest way to get this at the top of my page?  I might have missed something but I can't figure out how to move things around without having to clear something and insert it in another spot.  Please help before I throw my computer outta my window! 

My site is:

http://www.Work-N-Your-Pjs.ws

Thanks,
Michelle

P.S. It is weird that I'm sooo frustrated with trying to figure this out yet I'm having a blast and loving every minute of it? Shocked

« Last Edit: August 31, 2005, 01:39:37 PM by Nicole Taylor » Logged

Thanks,
Michelle
Richard Guariglia
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: August 19, 2005, 07:20:18 PM »

hi everyone,i am trying to post a banner,when i try to do it it says,dont use spaces,use %20 instead,what does this mean,and how do you do it,does anyone here know what or how to do this,thanks much
Logged
Doug Mann
Newbie
*
Posts: 14


Making every day count!


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: August 19, 2005, 08:51:57 PM »

hi everyone,i am trying to post a banner,when i try to do it it says,dont use spaces,use %20 instead,what does this mean,and how do you do it,does anyone here know what or how to do this,thanks much

Yes, you must be trying to use a space (or more than one) in your file name or path to the file, so instead of the file name being something like "my file name.gif", it needs to either be "my%20file%20name.gif" on your web page, or rename the file and remove the spaces.

-Doug

Logged

Success isn't a secret, it's formula.
Tatjana Prelog
Full Member
***
Posts: 221


Love, friendship and honesty are treasures!!!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: August 19, 2005, 11:54:37 PM »

hi everyone,i am trying to post a banner,when i try to do it it says,dont use spaces,use %20 instead,what does this mean,and how do you do it,does anyone here know what or how to do this,thanks much

Yes, you must be trying to use a space (or more than one) in your file name or path to the file, so instead of the file name being something like "my file name.gif", it needs to either be "my%20file%20name.gif" on your web page, or rename the file and remove the spaces.

-Doug



Helo and good - what? Day, morning, evening -  to wveryone!

Much better to rename the file - change name in one simple word or instead of spaces you can use _, too. That would be My_banner.gif for example.

Have fun - we have it already!

Tatjana

 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Logged

Have a better day than I ever had!!! Charish the life, true friendship, love and honesty!!

Tatjana
RodB
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 695



View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: August 20, 2005, 12:54:34 AM »

FWIW Gdi should add a banner section to the site builder so you can plug a banner in easily. I would have thought this was one of the most basic things to do.
Logged
Deborah H
Full Member
***
Posts: 117



View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: August 21, 2005, 09:00:37 AM »

You can find banners in your back office area. Then copy and paste the html into site builder where you want the banner to be. Smiley
Deborah H
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Copyright © 2019 by Global Domains International, Inc. · All Rights Reserved
701 Palomar Airport Road #300 · Carlsbad, CA 92011 · 760-602-3000