April 29, 2024, 09:43:01 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News: Welcome to Talk.ws - The Official Forum for all GDI members!

If you are a new member please make sure to read the "Forum Rules, Forum Tutorials, and GDI FAQs" section.

Please avoid posting any questions which may require us to discuss detailed information regarding your GDI account. Such questions should be submitted to support@wsdomains.ws.

GDI has a strict Anti-SPAM policy. Please do NOT send unsolicited messages via Private Message.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GDI recruitment via social and business networking  (Read 3201 times)
VinceGolder

View Profile
« on: November 08, 2010, 10:35:44 AM »

Hi There,

As a newbie with GDI, I'm a professional networker and I just wanted to ask if anyone has had any success with GDI recruitment via social and business networking?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Best regards,

Vince
VParker

Vincent R Parker

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2010, 02:25:15 PM »

Hey Vince (Hey!  Great name!),

Absolutely!  As a matter of fact, that is one very common question during the GDI webinars.  If you haven't attended yet, do. 

At first I had no luck whatsoever.  But, like many people I had this idea that social and business networking sites were advertising sites when in fact, they are relationship builders.