June 19, 2019, 02:47:13 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News: Welcome to Talk.ws - The Official Forum for all GDI members!

If you are a new member please make sure to read the "Forum Rules, Forum Tutorials, and GDI FAQs" section.

Please avoid posting any questions which may require us to discuss detailed information regarding your GDI account. Such questions should be submitted to support@wsdomains.ws.

GDI has a strict Anti-SPAM policy. Please do NOT send unsolicited messages via Private Message.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: GDI Lead Capture Page (LCP) - Make your OWN...  (Read 22328 times)
Matthew Green
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 67


"Stop thinking about it, Start doing it"


View Profile WWW
« on: March 10, 2006, 09:50:15 AM »

Hello All,

The HTML below is for a FORM
, which when added to a Webpage will send the info captured directly to GDI as a NEW PREMIUM LEAD... The subscriber will then be sent to the GDI Flash Presentation...

Code:
<body>
<p align="center">&nbsp;</p>
<p align="center"><font size="5">GDI LEAD CAPTURE FORM</font></p>

<form method="post" action="http://website.ws/kvmlm2/my.dhtml">
<input type="hidden" name="sponsor" value="************************************">
<input type="hidden" name="form" value="1">
<div align="center">
  <center>
<table width="250" height="268">
<tr>                             
<td width="92" align="right" height="25">First Name</td>

<td width="16" height="25"></td>
<td width="122" height="25"><input input maxlength="30" name="fname" value="" size="16"></td>
</tr>

<tr><td width="92" height="11" align="right"></td><td width="16" height="11"></td><td width="122" height="11"></td></tr>

<tr>
<td width="92" align="right" height="25">Last Name</td>
<td width="16" height="25"></td>
<td width="122" height="25"><input maxlength="30" name="lname" value="" size="16"></td>

</tr>

<tr><td width="92" height="21" align="right"></td><td width="16" height="21"></td><td width="122" height="21"></td></tr>

<tr>
<td width="92" align="right" height="25">Email</td>
<td width="16" height="25"></td>
<td width="122" height="25"><input maxlength="60" name="email" value="" size="16"></td>
</tr>

<tr><td width="92" height="21" align="right"></td><td width="16" height="21"></td><td width="122" height="21"></td></tr>

<tr>
<td width="92" align="right" height="25">Confirm Email</td>
<td width="16" height="25"></td>
<td width="122" height="25"><input maxlength="60" name="confirm_email" value="" size="16"></td>
</tr>

<tr><td width="92" height="21" align="right"></td><td width="16" height="21"></td><td width="122" height="21"></td></tr>

<tr>
<td width="92" align="right" height="25">Phn# <font size="2">(optional)</font></td>
<td width="16" height="25"></td>
<td width="122" height="25"><input maxlength="20" name="phone" value="" size="16"></td>
</tr>

<tr><td width="216" height="29" colspan="3" align="right">

<center><input type=image src="http://images.website.ws/kvmlm2/my_images_new/letmein.gif" width="111" height="27" onClick="this.form.submit();return false;"></center>
      </td></tr>
</form>
</table>
  </center>
</div>
<p align="center">THIS FORM SENDS LEADS DIRECTLY TO GDI</p>

</body>
For this FORM to work you will need to change 1 thing ONLY
BEFORE
Code:
<input type="hidden" name="sponsor" value="************************************">
AFTER
Code:
<input type="hidden" name="sponsor" value="yourGDIusernamehere">
When you have copied the code to your Website Editor of choice you will be able to change the layout of the FORM, such as Size, Borders, Colours and Font Types to match the rest of the Page it is featured on..

If you need help using this FORM please ask in the FORUM and you will be helped;
Logged

Regards,
Matthew Green
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 67


"Stop thinking about it, Start doing it"


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2006, 08:39:37 AM »

I figured just having the form to work on was possibly not enough so I have created a Basic Lead capture Page...

You will need to copy the below code to your own HTML Editor.. . Do your own search in the Search Engines if you don't have the right software but I use FrontPage and a freebie called Evrsoft First Page 2006..

When opened with a HTML Editor you can add your GDI Username and then make it look GOOD, add your name etc, your own Brand and a reason for subscribing...

Please be creative and don't use the form as is, it is only to be used as a template to get you started...

Code:
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
<html>
<head>
<title>*****************</title>
</head>

<body background="http://images.website.ws/kvmlm2/my_images_new/ticket_c_bg.gif">

<div align="center">
  <center>
  <table border="5" cellpadding="4" width="577" height="1" bordercolorlight="#008000" bordercolordark="#006400" cellspacing="4" bgcolor="#006400">
    <tr>
      <td width="1178" height="67" bgcolor="#F9FFF9" bordercolorlight="#008000" bordercolordark="#006400" align="center">
        <p align="left"><i><font color="#000000" face="Arial" size="5">My name
        is <b>Fname Lname (Nname).</b></font></i></p>
        <address align="center">
          <font face="Arial" size="5" color="#000080">&quot;I have been making
          Money whilst I take a Bath;&quot;</font>
        </address>
        <address align="left">
          &nbsp;
        </address>
        <address align="left">
          <font color="#000000" face="Arial" size="5">I</font><font face="Arial" size="5" color="#008000">
          went to the GYM 3 times last week and I made some more money then too;</font>
        </address>
        <address align="left">
          &nbsp;
        </address>
        <address align="left">
          <font face="Arial" size="5" color="#808000">I had a Dream the other
          night that I had made some more money in my sleep and when I woke up
          it was true!</font>
        </address>
        <address align="left">
          &nbsp;
        </address>
        <address align="left">
          <b><font face="Arial" color="#800000" size="6">I am willing to teach
          YOU how!!!!</font></b>
        </address>
    </tr>
    <tr>
      <td width="1178" height="67" bgcolor="#F9FFF9" bordercolorlight="#008000" bordercolordark="#006400" align="center">
        <address align="center">
          <font color="#800000" face="Impact" size="6">get more info delivered
          to you right now!</font>
        </address>
        <form method="post" action="http://website.ws/kvmlm2/my.dhtml">
<input type="hidden" name="sponsor" value="*****************">
<input type="hidden" name="form" value="1"><div align="center">
            <table width="269" height="198">
              <tr>
                <td width="127" align="right" height="1">
                  <address>
                    <b><font color="#008000" size="4" face="Arial">First Name</font></b>
                  </address>
                </td>
                <td width="5" height="1">
                  <address>
                  </address>
                </td>
                <td width="123" height="1">
                  <address>
                    <font size="4"><input input maxlength="30" name="fname" value size="16"></font>
                  </address>
                </td>
              </tr>
              <tr>
                <td width="127" align="right" height="3">
                  <address>
                    <b><font color="#008000" size="4" face="Arial">Last Name</font></b>
                  </address>
                </td>
                <td width="5" height="3">
                  <address>
                  </address>
                </td>
                <td width="123" height="3">
                  <address>
                    <font size="4"><input maxlength="30" name="lname" value size="16"></font>
                  </address>
                </td>
              </tr>
              <tr>
                <td width="127" align="right" height="25">
                  <address>
                    <b><font color="#0000FF" size="4" face="Arial">Email</font></b>
                  </address>
                </td>
                <td width="5" height="25">
                  <address>
                  </address>
                </td>
                <td width="123" height="25">
                  <address>
                    <font size="4"><input maxlength="60" name="email" value size="16"></font>
                  </address>
                </td>
              </tr>
              <tr>
                <td width="127" align="right" height="25">
                  <address>
                    <b><font color="#0000FF" size="4" face="Arial">Confirm Email</font></b>
                  </address>
                </td>
                <td width="5" height="25">
                  <address>
                  </address>
                </td>
                <td width="123" height="25">
                  <address>
                    <font size="4"><input maxlength="60" name="confirm_email" value size="16"></font>
                  </address>
                </td>
              </tr>
              <tr>
                <td width="127" align="right" height="25">
                  <address>
                    <b><font face="Arial"><font color="#800000" size="4">Phn# </font><font size="2" color="#000000">(optional)</font></font></b>
                  </address>
                </td>
                <td width="5" height="25">
                  <address>
                  </address>
                </td>
                <td width="123" height="25">
                  <address>
                    <font size="4"><input maxlength="20" name="phone" value size="16"></font>
                  </address>
                </td>
              </tr>
              <tr>
                <td width="226" height="29" colspan="3" align="right">
                  <address align="center">
                    <b><font size="4" face="Arial"><input type="image" src="http://images.website.ws/kvmlm2/my_images_new/letmein.gif" onClick="this.form.submit();return false;" width="111" height="27"></font></b>
                  </address>
                </td>
              </tr>
              </form>
            </table>
          </div>
          <address align="center">
            <font color="#000000" face="Arial" size="3">This form sends
            information directly to<b> <u>GDI</u></b></font><font color="#000000" face="Arial" size="2">
            </font><font color="#000000" face="Arial" size="1"><i>(confidentiality
            terms apply)</i></font>
          </address>
      </tr>
    </table>
  </center>
  </div>
  <p align="center"><img border="0" src="http://mg247.ws/m3.gif" width="486" height="25"></p>

</body>

</html>



Logged

Regards,
DwayneL
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2006, 01:01:33 PM »

Hi folks,

I would really like to use that one lead capture page ....you know, the one that all red basically and says "Financial Freedom" across the top and has the red ferrari?

Does anyone know how i can get that particular one and have it branded with my username?

Thanks if you can steer my in the right direction!  Smiley


Regards,
Dwayne
« Last Edit: June 21, 2006, 04:27:37 PM by Nicole Taylor » Logged
D_Mlynek
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2006, 09:28:31 AM »

Can anybody help me with adding a lead capture to my .ws domain site. If it is on the web site builder, I can't find it. Please, I need help with this one, Thanks,   Dan
Logged
S_Alcoya
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 70


Success is our way of life


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2006, 12:45:36 AM »

Can anybody help me with adding a lead capture to my .ws domain site. If it is on the web site builder, I can't find it. Please, I need help with this one, Thanks,   Dan

What type of capture page? Autoresponder or the GDI lead capture page. Maybe you didn't click HtmL button.
PM me.
Logged

Take Care,
Alcoya
RodB
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 695



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2006, 12:55:10 AM »

You can always use the built in feedback feature.
Logged
TanS
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: October 06, 2006, 11:31:13 AM »

I have copy and key in my username into the html code, but why my button don't function when i click let me in Huh? NO function at all. please help me solve this problem .thank you Huh Huh Huh
Logged
RodB
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 695



View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: October 08, 2006, 09:35:08 AM »

Usually this is because you do not have a form or a submit line in the Html
something like
<form>
<input type="submit" value="Send This Info">
</form>
Logged
SuzanneOuimet
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: December 02, 2006, 06:38:13 AM »

I really like this form. It works, but just up to a point. What I would like to see added is something that not only sends the potential client to the relevant GDI page, but would also send me - to my e-mail - the information the client puts into the form.
I cannot see where or how that is done.

Suzanne
« Last Edit: December 02, 2006, 06:40:39 AM by ChipSnyder » Logged
John Seay
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: December 07, 2006, 05:16:52 PM »

I figured just having the form to work on was possibly not enough so I have created a Basic Lead capture Page...

You will need to copy the below code to your own HTML Editor.. . Do your own search in the Search Engines if you don't have the right software but I use FrontPage and a freebie called Evrsoft First Page 2006..

When opened with a HTML Editor you can add your GDI Username and then make it look GOOD, add your name etc, your own Brand and a reason for subscribing...

Please be creative and don't use the form as is, it is only to be used as a template to get you started...


Hi Matt,

I could sure use your expertise in helping me to get my Lead Capture Page from Response Magic Autoresponder onto my web page in GDI. I'm having a challenge positioning the Lead Capture Form into the top right hand corner of the web page.  Will you help me?

Thank you, Grin

John Seay, BornrichKing!
« Last Edit: December 07, 2006, 05:17:33 PM by Frank_M » Logged

John Seay, BornrichKing!
KristyW
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: February 23, 2007, 07:56:14 AM »

This is what I have been looking for!! thanks so much for posting this!!!
Logged
Murtaza I
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: June 07, 2007, 06:25:52 AM »

Can anybody help me with adding a lead capture to my .ws domain site. If it is on the web site builder, I can't find it. Please, I need help with this one, Thanks,   Dan
Use any of these urls as your GDI lead capture page:

http://website.ws/kvmlm2/ws.dhtml?sponsor=usernamehere&template=1
http://website.ws/kvmlm2/ws.dhtml?sponsor=usernamehere&template=2
http://website.ws/kvmlm2/ws.dhtml?sponsor=usernamehere&template=3
http://website.ws/kvmlm2/ws.dhtml?sponsor=usernamehere&template=4
http://website.ws/kvmlm2/ws.dhtml?sponsor=usernamehere&template=5

Put your user name where its mentioned "usernamehere"
Logged
Alex Araneta
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: October 30, 2007, 03:11:10 AM »

Hi. I copied and pasted the HTML codes of one of the templates to the HTML Code tab of my GDI site builder.  In the preview tab, the website looked great, so I clicked on submit, and then got the following error message:

Error! You exceeded the maximum character limit for this content block. A single content block may contain a maximum of 4000 characters. This includes spaces as well as any invisible underlying code; like HTML for example. You must reduce the number of characters in this content block before saving.

Please Note: You may have an unlimited number of content blocks on a page. Putting each paragraph of text in it's own content block will help keep you from reaching the 4000-character limit, and also make it easier to edit your page.

What do I need to do to correct this?
Logged
DPro
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 263


Internet Marketer & Search Expert


View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: October 30, 2007, 11:27:32 AM »

To enable the lead capture codes below, just create 2 content block.

Copy and paste everything until before this line
Code:
<form method="post" action="http://website.ws/kvmlm2/my.dhtml">

Click on preview button.

Then click on the "insert" link to create another content block to include the remaining codes.




Logged

Want to install a blog for your GDI domain name?
Send me a private message to get help
Alex Araneta
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: November 01, 2007, 03:57:51 AM »

Hi.  I gave up on using the Website builder for the following template:

http://website.ws/kvmlm2/ws.dhtml?sponsor=usernamehere&template=1

so I instead just changed the "usernamehere" to my own username, viewed the page, viewed the source codes, saved the source codes from Notepad as a html file, then uploaded it to the GDI webserver under my username (using my ftp software).  The page comes out okay, but when I click the button at the bottom to view the flash presentation, it does not show the flash presentation.

Can someone please tell me what I have done wrong?

Cheers
Alex
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Copyright © 2019 by Global Domains International, Inc. · All Rights Reserved
701 Palomar Airport Road #300 · Carlsbad, CA 92011 · 760-602-3000