Global Domains International

.WS Services => WebSite Development => Topic started by: Michelle Green on November 08, 2006, 12:12:13 PM



Title: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: Michelle Green on November 08, 2006, 12:12:13 PM
I want to install an automated links page to my site but I don't know if GDI supports PHP or not.  Does anybody know?

Michelle


Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: JaapVerduijn on November 09, 2006, 04:40:14 AM
Yep. Does.

Jaap.


Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: POPULIER_Christopher on November 26, 2006, 01:10:29 AM
Hello. My name is Christo.
I'm french affiliate and I want devellope the GDI business in France.

But I've a problem with my website : I can't use the PHP session on my pages.

I use the function session_start() in my website but I can't recover the session data when I change page.

Must I have a php.ini on my WebSite ?
If I must have it, where I can find a default php.ini file ?
What's the email of technics support ?

I've search all the night so please help me !!!

Thanks you and excuse me for my bad english


Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: RodB on November 26, 2006, 01:14:43 AM
Are you using the hosted option?


Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: POPULIER_Christopher on November 28, 2006, 10:13:04 AM
Yes. Naturally.

I use the "Hight Quality Hosting" option.
With my local server, it has no problems.
When my website is uploaded, sessions are not transmitted on my pages



Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: POPULIER_Christopher on November 29, 2006, 08:37:36 PM
This a part of my code for more comprehension :

********** index.php **********
<?php
session_start();
require_once 'tools/fonctions.php';
if(isset($_GET['id'])) {
    $id=$_GET['id'];
    $res=loadData($id);
    $_SESSION['id']=$id;
    $_SESSION['nom']=getNom($res);
    $_SESSION['prenom']=getPrenom($res);
    $_SESSION['email']=getEmail($res);
   $_SESSION['telephone']=getTelephone($res);
   $_SESSION['adresse']=getAdresse($res);
}
else {
  $_SESSION['id']='christo2006';
    $_SESSION['nom']='POPULIER';
    $_SESSION['prenom']='Christopher';
    $_SESSION['email']='contact@gdi-france.ws';
   $_SESSION['telephone']='06.77.96.09.43';
   $_SESSION['adresse']='6 avenue du Chancelier Adenauer<br>Bâtiment AMERICA ONE, appartement 111<br>59370 Mons-En-Baroeul';
}
<html> [...] </html>

For example, I'use <?php echo $_SESSION['id'] ?> in html code to recover a session data

********** nosClients.php **********
<?php
session_start()
?>
<html> [...] </html>

For example, when I'use <?php echo $_SESSION['id'] ?>, it returns nothing.

I don't have php.ini file.
Must I have it ???

This my tempory website : www.argent-a-vie.ws

Thank you for your help



Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: POPULIER_Christopher on December 02, 2006, 06:38:12 AM
Hello. :) :) :)

I don't have resolved my problem but now, I know it more.
Clients can't acced to php.ini on the server.
I 'll try to see the php.ini informations with the phpinfo() function and adapt my code.

Some server use a specific directory for the session.
GDI server's does use it ???




Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: POPULIER_Christopher on December 02, 2006, 08:55:11 AM
this is the informations about the GDI server :
www.argent-a-vie.ws/info.php

I'm sure that the sessions don't work.
When I actualize my test page, the counter doesn't increment !!!

<?php
session_start();
error_reporting(E_ALL); // to report all errors
if (!isset($_SESSION['counter']))
    $_SESSION['counter'] = 0;
echo $_SESSION['counter']++;
?>

It's very important for me to use sessions in my website

HELP ME PLEASE


Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: RodB on December 02, 2006, 09:16:51 PM
As far as I know GDI supports PHP - did you email support?


Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: Spiros L on December 18, 2006, 11:01:06 PM
Hello,

I emailed support and GDI does NOT support PHP, MySQL, or CGI-Bins etc...

For everyones information, this is the nuts & bolts of the email;

Our hosting service is basic. The hosting service does support PHP scripts.

However, we are not able to support MySQL, CGI bin scripts or other advanced features. If you wish to have these features for your website, you may wish to use the "Advanced Nameservers" Domain service option with an alternate hosting provider of your choice.

Feel free to contact us with any further question. You can send support requests to ws_support@domains.ws or call our Support Department at (1) 760-602-3000, M-F, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm, Pacific Standard Time.

Kindest Regards,

.WS Affiliate Support


So there you have it guys!

In my opinion though, GDI should definately look into providing an "Advanced Server Upgrade" Perhaps for another 10 dollars a month or so. Where you do get these advanced features. And with more bandwidth etc. It makes good business sense. Now I would have to outsource another hosting company if I wanted to "Go Pro".

Food For Thought GDI?


Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: Bruce_H on January 05, 2007, 02:02:26 AM
Thanks for the post... I just ran into this specific problem trying to up-load a lead capture page from a program I just bought.... Not really happy with the learning curve and discovering I may have very limited options.... Any other ideas or recommendations greatly appreciate from anyone.....

Regards,
Bruce H.


Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: Jittin Jarusirirungsri on April 11, 2007, 02:51:24 AM
Hello,

I emailed support and GDI does NOT support PHP, MySQL, or CGI-Bins etc...

For everyones information, this is the nuts & bolts of the email;

Our hosting service is basic. The hosting service does support PHP scripts.

However, we are not able to support MySQL, CGI bin scripts or other advanced features. If you wish to have these features for your website, you may wish to use the "Advanced Nameservers" Domain service option with an alternate hosting provider of your choice.

Feel free to contact us with any further question. You can send support requests to ws_support@domains.ws or call our Support Department at (1) 760-602-3000, M-F, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm, Pacific Standard Time.

Kindest Regards,

.WS Affiliate Support


So there you have it guys!

In my opinion though, GDI should definately look into providing an "Advanced Server Upgrade" Perhaps for another 10 dollars a month or so. Where you do get these advanced features. And with more bandwidth etc. It makes good business sense. Now I would have to outsource another hosting company if I wanted to "Go Pro".

Food For Thought GDI?

but i can use php scip of one
but you need to post what are the frome like
my scip
<?php
$textfield = $_POST["textfield"];
$passwords=$_POST["$password"];

if ($textfield == "mexicano")
{
   
   echo "<table align = center>";
    echo "<tr><td><font size = 10>www.silvergold.ws</font></td></tr></br>";
?>
  <embed style="width:400px; height:326px;" id="VideoPlayback" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" src="http://video.google.com/googleplayer.swf?docId=1341377229017796531&hl=en" flashvars=""> </embed>
  <?
}

 
else
{
echo "<table align = center>";
echo "<tr><td><font size = 10>คุณไม่สามารถดูได้ครับ</font></td></tr>\n";
echo "<tr><td><font size = 10>กรุณาติดต่อ ผู้สนับสนุนของท่านครับ</font></td></tr>\n";
echo "<tr><td><font size = 10>หรือติดต่อcontact@silvergold.ws</br></td></tr></table>\n";


}
 ?>


Title: HELP!!!! PHP E-Mail Injection
Post by: JamesLawson on June 15, 2007, 02:56:01 AM
Hey All,

I have tried to put my PHP script onto my website to have a e-mail form send user information directly to my e-mail address but it is not working....I uploaded it onto another server and the code works and I was wondering if anybody knew what else could be going on?

Thx for your help :)


Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: DPro on June 15, 2007, 09:45:48 AM
Hey All,

I have tried to put my PHP script onto my website to have a e-mail form send user information directly to my e-mail address but it is not working....I uploaded it onto another server and the code works and I was wondering if anybody knew what else could be going on?

Thx for your help :)

Hi JamesLawson,

At the moment GDI server doesn't support php script, that explains why your script works in the other server but not in GDI.
You can still enjoy the form feature, just host the php script in the other server and put the form in your GDI website.
Alternatively you can use an autoresponder program.


Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: Sarah-Ann_McLeod on June 20, 2007, 03:46:04 AM
Thankyou all

I have been wondering what features GDI hosting offer and you have answered my question
NON
This is kindergarten web space, fine for a novis who wants a home page, but not for the serious website user

Sarah


Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: Darren T on June 20, 2007, 05:04:49 PM
that's what i've been trying to say, Sarah

If they increased their features, i.e. PHP, MySQL etc... more people would sign up for hosting+profit share scheme, they would quickly realise the financial benefits of doing this!



Title: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: Luis Del Rio on October 03, 2007, 03:23:11 PM
This is interesting ... I'm having trouble shooting why my php page (password protected page) all of sudden is not accessible. It was working fine until this week- it's odd because it worked for a few months and now it won't load correctly. It seems there is conflicting info about this subject ... I can also use asp but that might also be a problem based on what I'm reading ... anyone found a way around this issue or more specific info?

Thanks


Title: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: DPro on October 03, 2007, 10:48:57 PM
I think to get php or asp to work, you need to transfer your GDI domain to your own server.
So far I haven't been able to get php running with GDI hosting.

This is interesting ... I'm having trouble shooting why my php page (password protected page) all of sudden is not accessible. It was working fine until this week- it's odd because it worked for a few months and now it won't load correctly. It seems there is conflicting info about this subject ... I can also use asp but that might also be a problem based on what I'm reading ... anyone found a way around this issue or more specific info?

Thanks


Title: Software Installation
Post by: PeterBoateng on October 20, 2007, 09:19:57 PM
I wish to buy a software to install on the website.
Unsure whether it will work on the ws site.

These are the requirement for the software.

• MySQL  version 4.1.2 or higher
• PHP 4.0.2 or higher

Can you advise if it will work on my site.
Thank you


Title: Re: Software Installation
Post by: RodB on October 21, 2007, 11:30:40 PM
I wish to buy a software to install on the website.
Unsure whether it will work on the ws site.

These are the requirement for the software.

• MySQL  version 4.1.2 or higher
• PHP 4.0.2 or higher

Can you advise if it will work on my site.
Thank you


GDI's hosted option supports PHP but not MYSQL. You need to host elsewhere if you need to do this.


Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: KenN on January 15, 2008, 04:29:36 PM
I agree, I think it's time for GDI to modernize it's approach and give their customers PHP, MySQL and CGI capabilities.

For $10 a month you can get all this and HEAPS more options from hundreds of other providers.

Blog Sites are now becoming so popular and installing something like Wordpress so easy GDI needs to get it's act together for it's loyal members.


Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: DPro on January 16, 2008, 11:20:16 AM
Yes, I do look forward to that day too.
I'm confident it will happen soon.

Recently GDI has added new features

    * Accepting PayPal as another form of payment.
    * Allowing username changes.
    * Offering domains in several other extensions in addition to our core .WS suffix.
    * Allowing customers to prepay for domains instead of paying monthly.
    * Releasing our Dynamic DNS system so .WS domains are updated in real-time.
    * Increasing the default mailbox size from 100 megabytes to 1 gigabyte (10 times increase!).
    * Being approved as a member of the Direct Selling Association (the world's foremost trade association of exclusive, top-tier, network marketing companies).

So the future is bright :)


Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: KMayer on July 28, 2008, 02:24:55 PM
Has any progress been made on these issues (MySQL, php, etc.)?  I'm new and this is as much information as I've found so far.  I too agree that these functions are pretty 'basic' by today's standards, and would help in promoting this service.


Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: Gordon Milton on August 03, 2008, 03:15:24 PM
I agree, I think it's time for GDI to modernize it's approach and give their customers PHP, MySQL and CGI capabilities.

For $10 a month you can get all this and HEAPS more options from hundreds of other providers.

Blog Sites are now becoming so popular and installing something like Wordpress so easy GDI needs to get it's act together for it's loyal members.


Yes! You are correct. But mostly you have to outlay for a year or
two up front, where as GDI it is a month at a time.

Point 2 is that, "Do other hosting services pay you a residual on
5 levels (and more if you qualify), allowing you to develop a long
term residual income? Not at $10 a month, as far as I know.

GDI is a top level hosting service for those that don't want all
the bells and whistles but just want a few web pages on a pay
as you go service.

Cheers,

Gordon


Title: Re: Does GDI sites support PHP
Post by: JPagobo on October 24, 2008, 06:25:37 AM
So this means, I can't use mail() function?  :(


Title: Anyone Know How To Enable CURL in .ws server
Post by: CFlick on April 16, 2009, 05:34:36 AM
Does anyone know how I can enable CURL in my .ws server for php?  I don't even know what CURL is.   ???
Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Chad Flick


Title: Re: Anyone Know How To Enable CURL in .ws server
Post by: GErik on November 30, 2009, 03:10:55 PM
Does anyone know how I can enable CURL in my .ws server for php?  I don't even know what CURL is.   ???
Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Chad Flick


In order to do that you have to contact the server administrator, because modification is needed in the php.ini file and a regular user does not have any access to that.


Copyright © 2024 by Global Domains International, Inc. · All Rights Reserved
701 Palomar Airport Road #300 · Carlsbad, CA 92011 · 760-602-3000